“The Joker: I took Gotham’s white knight, and lowered him to our level. It wasn’t hard. Y’see, madness, as you know, is like gravity. All it takes is a little…push.”

I know there reviews galore doing the rounds of the Dark Knight… I choose to pick a friend’s review as something closer to what I would have written….

To add to that… I must say two concepts that the movie showcased intrigued me as to some thoughts I have had about society… one was the concept of total anarchy in a society bound by laws and morals. I always enjoy different human emotions being brought out in movies and in this The dark knight succeeded immensely. The humanity that is brought out in extreme conditions of anarchy is something that moved me.

The other was obviously the character of the Joker. The motivation and drive for his madness not being money and power was extremely piquing. And the conviction of the character and his portrayal  was for a lack of a better word- Mind blowing!

2 Responses to ““The Joker: I took Gotham’s white knight, and lowered him to our level. It wasn’t hard. Y’see, madness, as you know, is like gravity. All it takes is a little…push.””

  1. Lets put a smile on that face!

  2. I saw the movie at an IMAX theater 2 days back. Wow is the only word that I am able to utter.

Leave a Reply

